Breakfast Time

Breakfasts can be so much fun to make and eat…but can also be rather difficult to plan out and actually do. So here are some breakfast ideas…

Chocolate Chip Pancakes
Oatmeal Pancakes
Peanut Butter Pancakes

Find a good waffle recipe. It took me awhile to find a good waffle recipe. One that wasn’t too thick and made delicious pancakes. It’s quick to mix up and there’s always leftovers for snacks or to put in the freezer for another breakfast.

Omelets…these are very quick and easy to make and you can put anything in them! I love to use up leftovers in omelets…mexican rice, taco meat and refried beans are good. Saute some veggies…or just make a cheese omelet. Cheese omelets are also good with chili on top.

Smoothies are quick and easy to make. One delicious recipes I found recently for a smoothie is this Groovy Green Smoothie. My midwife told me I need to eat more vegetables so I did a little bit of research and found this gem. Delicious…and a good way to get some spinach.

I’ve had great success freezing french toast. Make a big batch…eat some for breakfast and freeze the rest in a ziploc bag. They heat up nicely in a toaster. It’s also fun to add some variety to french toast by using different kinds of bread…blueberry bread makes great french toast!

Egg sandwiches are good…and then there’s a Barbadosian Sandwich. It’s very simple to make…toast two slices of bread and scramble some eggs. Spread mayonnaise on one side of the toast, add egg and sprinkle with cheese. Yummy!

Oatmeal is a good choice. Since I don’t like the taste of plain oatmeal, I enjoy adding a little bit of peanut butter and maple syrup. Delicious!

Granola is a great quick breakfast. I tried a lot of different granola recipes before I found this one for Vanilla Scented Granola that is just perfect!!

Muffins make great breakfasts…they can be made ahead of time and stored in the refrigerator or freezer. And they work great for us because muffins can also double as snacks for Tim at work.
    Double Chocolate Muffins
    Apple Cinnamon Muffins
    Oatmeal Raisin Muffins
    Touch of Spring Muffins
    Morning Maple Muffins
    Burst o’ Lemon Muffins
    Cappuccino Muffins

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment