Living in the Moment

“Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring forth.” Proverbs 27:1

Choosing to live fully in the moment…choosing to always be fully there throughout the day…choosing to practically show my children that they are important requires conscious little daily decisions. It’s choosing to not put off a game of catch until tomorrow. It’s choosing to use a fun little game as a lesson in diligence. It is choosing to put the to-do list aside to sit down and read a book to my boys.

Learning to enjoy all of the little blessings and opportunities throughout a day requires a purposeful decision to slow down, to be observant and to be willing to set aside the plans I had made to invest in the lives that God has put in my life. While it’s easy to say that people are more important than plans, it is equally easy to fall into the trap of showing by our actions that a to-do list and keeping the house clean is more important than anything else that comes up.

And so today I want to look for the little blessings God has given me. I want to enjoy today to the fullest, because I don’t know what tomorrow will bring.

This entry was posted in Wholesome Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment