Best Nonfiction of 2011

It’s that time of year . . . time to reflect on the books I read during 2011. Overall I read forty-eight books (that includes a handful I read only snippets from). Of those, twenty were fiction, and eight were school textbooks. Of the books I read this year, I loved fifteen of them and strongly disliked five of them; the rest were somewhere in between. It was a good year in books. Here are the top six best nonfiction books I read in 2011.

  1. Saving Leonardo by Nancy Pearcey
  2. The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin
  3. The Reason for God by Timothy Keller
  4. The Discipline of Spiritual Discernment by Tim Challies
  5. The Lost Virtue of Happines by J. P. Moreland and Klaus Issler
  6. Unplanned by Abby Johnson

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Best Nonfiction of 2011

  1. Cassie says:

    Thank you for the recommendations!

  2. Tara says:

    I’ve heard good things about the Happiness Project. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks!

  3. Jenna says:

    Oh, I’d really like to read Unplanned!

  4. debd says:

    I like this short list of one genre. Thanks for sharing. I see two books that I think I’d like to read this coming year.

Leave a Reply

