Annual Pumpkin Canning

Since learning how to can pumpkin a couple of years ago, we have always looked forward to doing it together. This year Melinda decided to get married and left me with a pumpkin and the prospect of doing all of the work by myself. (I can’t say I blame her…I would have done the same thing if I had been in her shoes. :-))

Thankfully, my other sister, Bonnie, didn’t leave me to an afternoon of lonely work. Instead she pitched right in and helped out. (It’s so much fun doing projects like this with a sister!)

Another year’s worth of pumpkin is canned and sitting in my cupboard waiting to be made into delicious treats. Canning may be work, but it is so worth the effort! 🙂

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

