My Sunflower Curtains

When writing my 101 list, I had grandiose dreams of having curtains on all my windows. To date, only one window is adorned. The sad fact of the matter is that it takes me a very long time to figure out how I want to decorate each room in my house. I thought paint colors were difficult…curtains and drapes are even harder! 🙂

However…I’m utterly thrilled with how my dining room window turned out. My mom came out one Saturday (because she is the sewing expert!) and helped me make these.

I’m sure that if Mom had been working on her own they would have been completed much faster. Even though I’m not as accomplished as my mom with her help I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome. 🙂

This entry was posted in Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Sunflower Curtains

  1. Deborah says:

    Very pretty! I have the same decorating problem as you. I am thankful that my walls came painted because picking out a color stresses me out. And I think the rooms look more decorated already as a result.

  2. Rightthinker says:

    Just beautiful! What a wonderful job you did!

  3. bekahcubed says:

    Those are gorgeous! I, too, have grandiose ideas of my house being nicely decorated–but find the execution (both mentally and physically) rather difficult.

Leave a Reply

