Menu Plan October 30 -November 5

Life has seemed to move at an extremely fast pace over the past month…and it shows no sign of slowing down before the end of the year. πŸ™‚ And so I’ve decided to try something different with our menu plans for the month of November. I’ve planned for seven simple meals that will repeat each week throughout the month. I think this will accomplish several things…

1) I think this will lower our grocery budget a little bit…we’ll see how that goes. πŸ™‚

2) Everyone in my family (except me) enjoys eating their favorite foods regularly, so I think that my family will enjoy a repeating menu plan. Now I do tend to get bored eating the same food over and over again…so I’ll occasionally throw in a fun new recipe in. πŸ™‚

3) The one thing I’m really looking forward too…simple, quick and easy meals. Most of the dinner meals can be put in the crockpot. Less time in the kitchen means more time to enjoy the business of the season. πŸ™‚

Sunday
Breakfast – Pancakes
Lunch – Potluck at Church
Dinner – Shells with a Dark Sauce

Monday
Breakfast – Oatmeal Muffins
Lunch – Macaroni and Cheese
Dinner – Poached Chicken with Mashed Potatoes

Tuesday
Breakfast – Oatmeal Pancakes
Lunch – Bean and Cheese Taquitos
Dinner – Broccoli Soup with Cornbread

Wednesday
Breakfast – Leftovers
Lunch – Creamy Egg Salad Sandwiches
Dinner – Chicken Chow Mein

Thursday
Breakfast – Banana Muffins
Lunch – Leftovers
Dinner – Vegetable Chicken Soup

Friday
Breakfast – Waffles
Lunch – Creamy Garlic Penne
Dinner – Pizza

Saturday
Breakfast – Leftovers
Lunch – A Friend’s Wedding
Dinner – BBQ Chicken Wraps

For more menu planning inspiration, visit The Org Junkie.

This entry was posted in Menus. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Menu Plan October 30 -November 5

  1. Thank you for the recipe to the taquitos — they look great, and I’m sure my family will love them. I’m stopping by from the Menu Plan Monday. It’s my first time linking, and my…there are a lot of menus floating around out there! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

