Easy Baked Potatoes

Part of me wonders why I didn’t think of this idea on my own! After all, I have never enjoyed baking potatoes in the oven. I had to remember and get the potatoes in the oven at least an hour before dinner. It would heat the house up and in the summer the mere thought made me decide that being miserably hot was not worth a meal of baked potatoes.

I’ve seen this idea floating around the internet and I recently gave it a try. Cooking potatoes in a crockpot is a life-altering revelation! I scrubbed the potatoes in the morning, put them in my crockpot on low, and was able to enjoy the smell of baking potatoes all day long. By dinner time they were cooked, and I quickly chopped them up for breakfast burritos.

It was easy, quick (well the prep time was quick :-)), and it didn’t heat my kitchen up. With such an easy way to prepare baked potatoes, I’m looking forward to eating them more frequently. (And perhaps I’ll have to try this recipe for homemade Tater Tots again. :-))

This post is linked to Works for Me Wednesday and Growing Home.

This entry was posted in Works for Me Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Baked Potatoes

  1. Miranda says:

    Fanastic idea, I love it! I love using my slow cooker and you’ve just given me more ideas on what to use it for.

  2. Gen says:

    Thanks so much for the great idea of baking potatoes in the crockpot!

Leave a Reply

