Menu Plan October 2 – 8

Sunday
Breakfast – Pancakes
Lunch – Pepperoni Pizza Dip
Dinner – Creamy White Chili and Cornbread

Monday
Breakfast – Denver Omelet Scramble
Lunch – Macaroni and Cheese
Dinner – Hearty Italian Sandwiches

Tuesday
Breakfast – Egg Sandwiches
Lunch – Peanut Butter and Jelly
Dinner – Chicken and Dumplings

Wednesday
Breakfast – Applesauce Zucchini Muffins
Lunch – Peppered Corn Fritters
Dinner – (not sure what I’m going to make yet :-))

Thursday
Breakfast – Banana Flax Smoothies
Lunch – Quesadillas
Dinner – Spicy Chicken

Friday
Breakfast – Waffles
Lunch – Bean and Cheese Taquitos
Dinner – Pizza

Saturday
Breakfast – Waffles
Lunch – Baked Buffalo Chicken Pasta
Dinner – Crockpot Fajitas

For more menu planning inspiration, visit The Org Junkie.

This entry was posted in Menus. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Menu Plan October 2 – 8

  1. Carrie you put me to SHAME girlfriend! I bow down to your awesomeness that is your meal-planning skillz. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for all the recipe links.

  2. What do you do with your leftovers? Do you make everything in really small amounts since I’m sure the boys don’t eat much?

  3. wholesomewomanhood says:

    I normally make full sized amounts and send the leftovers, if there are any, with Tim to work the next day for lunch. I like doing that so I don’t have to be awake and functioning and thinking about food (for Tim’s lunch) early in the morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Pingback: Day 67- So I should probably change the name of this blog « A Year in Skirts

  5. So then are you making small amounts for your personal lunches? And do the boys eat your lunches or do you make them something else??

  6. wholesomewomanhood says:

    I make normal size lunches. The boys will eat whatever I make. Leftovers from lunch and dinner are for Tim’s lunch at work the next day. (Tim normally eats all of the leftovers so I rarely throw food out or have to remake a meal into something else. :-))

  7. Sorry if my questions are getting annoying. Do you feel you spend a lot on groceries? Or not really? I’m guessing since you’re so good at planning/cooking that you don’t eat out much. I was looking at the recipes and they have a lot of ingredients. I’m used to making meals with like five ingredients.

  8. wholesomewomanhood says:

    I don’t feel like we spend too much on groceries. I tend to choose recipes that I usually have the ingredients for in my kitchen and if I don’t have something specific I’ll substitute. I rarely follow a recipe exactly. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

