Fall Into Reading 2011

I have always thought it would be fun to participate in a reading challenge. When I saw the information about the 2011 Fall into Reading Challenge from Callapidder Days, I considered joining in this year.

I’m not sure it’s really the best time to be considering a reading challenge because I am getting married in less than a month! I’m pretty sure I am going to be busy with other things relating to our wedding and then getting our house set up. But it never hurts to have some goals.

I picked eleven books that I want to read. Some of them will be re-reads and others will be first-time reads. If I don’t get them all read, no big deal. But whenever a reading mood strikes me, I’ll know which books to head to.

  1. Unplanned: The Dramatic, True Story of a Former Planned Parenthood Leader’s Eye-Opening Journey Across the Life Line by Abby Johnson
  2. Inconceivable: A Medical Mistake, the Baby We Couldn’t Keep, and Our Choice to Deliver the Ultimate Gift by Sean and Carolyn Savage
  3. One Month to Live: Thirty Days to a No-Regrets Life by Kerry and Chris Shook
  4. 505 Quick Tips to Make Your Home Sensesational by Terri Willits
  5. The Book of Twins: A Celebration in Words and Pictures by Debra and Lisa Ganz
  6. Christians Get Depressed Too! by David Murray
  7. Carry a Big Stick: The Uncommon Heroism of Theodored Roosevelt by George Grant
  8. Christian Modesty and the Public Undressing
    of America
  9. Daughter of Time by Josephine Tey
  10. Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper
  11. Home-Making by J. R. Miller
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fall Into Reading 2011

  1. Those look really good! I really want to read Unplanned. And the Christian modesty one looks interesting to me esp. in context of the blog project.

  2. I love it when I find a good reading Challenge! I’m always working on a list of books to read. Right now I’m enjoying Life Management For Busy Women by Elizabeth George. Very inspirational!

    I read Home-Making by J.R. Miller. Great book!

  3. Pingback: Fall Into Reading « Life with You

Leave a Reply

