March Update

#8 – I read five books in the month of March. I read three more books by Chuck Black. The more books I read by Chuck Black the more I appreciate his ability to write engaging stories that convey biblical truths. I read Kingdom’s Hope and Kingdom’s Edge last month. These are books two and three in the Kingdom series. I also read Sir Dalton and the Shadow Heart, a book from the Knights of Arrethtrae series. I think this is one of my favorite books from this series that I’ve read. I also read Against All Odds by Irene Hannon. I did not really enjoy this book and wouldn’t recommend it. I also read Clarence Jones: Mr. Radio by Janet and Geoff Benge. This is a YA biography about a man who helped pioneer mission work using the radio. It was an interesting read.

#10 – I’m currently working on reading through the Psalms once a month for three consecutive months. I’m participating in the accountability ministry Carrie is director of so I have plenty of accountability to keep me on track for reading the psalms.

#29 – I’m working on Scripture memory although my progress is slow. A friend and I are working on Ephesians together. The associate pastor is also preaching through Psalm 119 in the evening services, and he challenged us to memorize Psalm 119 as he preaches through the chapter. I accepted the challenge. I know this doesn’t count as a book of the Bible, but I decided to count this chapter for #29 on my 101 list.

#48 – I finished knitting a baby blanket. I actually finished the knitting in February, but I still haven’t finished adding the fringe to the blanket.

This entry was posted in Melinda's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

