Pizza Panninis

When I first saw these Pizza Panninis mentioned on Amy’s blog, I knew I had to bookmark the recipe for my 101 list. πŸ™‚ It sounded like a fun twist to our weekly pizza nights. Unfortunately, Drew has begun to look forward to our family pizza nights. (He asks every single day if it’s pizza night :-)) Plus the boys aren’t too adventureous with their pizzas and I didn’t want to spend much time cutting and dicing if they weren’t going to eat it. πŸ™‚ A couple of weeks ago, the boys spent a night at their grandparent’s house and I knew it was the perfect time to finally try this out.

Β Since I didn’t have this on the menu plan, I didn’t have as much variety as I would have liked. We had green onions, red bell pepper, cheese, ground beef and pepperoni. I heated some leftover pizza sauce on the stove for a yummy dipping sauce.

It turned out great! Both Tim and I liked it…so much so that it’s definitely going to find its way onto our menu plan again. Only this time I’m going to have fun planning more variety with our add-ins. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pizza Panninis

  1. Kristina says:

    mmmm that looks good! I will have to give it a try! Did you use a pannini cooker thing? I have a george foreman grill that would probably work.

  2. wholesomewomanhood says:

    Yes it was some pannini cooker we were given at the wedding. πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to making them again!

Leave a Reply

