Books Read in February (and 101 update)

After reading eleven books in January, I took it easy in February. This past month has been busy with other things, and reading got pushed to the back burner. But I did make some progress this month.

First, I finally finished Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens. This book took me a very long time to read. But it was worth it. I read Great Expectations in highschool, and it is one of my least favorite books of all time. Because I so greatly disliked Great Expectations, I was very hesitant to try another Charles Dickens book. But I realized judging an author by one of his books was a bit unfair; I finally took the plunge and read Oliver Twist. The verdict…much, much better than Great Expectations.

Secondly, I read another Chuck Black book, entitled Lady Carliss and the Waters of Moorue. This is one of the books in the Knights of Arrethtrae series. I didn’t care for this one as much as Sir Rowan and the Camerian Conquest but I would still recommend it.

These last two books I haven’t finished in their entirety. I read parts of 168 Hours: You Have More Time Than You Think by Laura Vanderkam. The book was good although I did feel like I got the gist of what she was saying very quickly. That is the reason why I didn’t finish the book. I read the first few chapters that explained what she was saying and then skimmed the rest.

I also am in the middle of Clarence Jones: Mr. Radio by Janet and Geoff Benge. This is a YA biography. It’s an easy read and interesting since I had never heard of Clarence Jones before.

This entry was posted in Books, Melinda's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

