Conquer that Mountain of Laundry

I dreaded the thought of starting to potty train Drew, but eventually I realized that it would have to happen at some point. And now was as good a time as any. (Actually, the time I chose wasn’t the best time. Word from the wise: Don’t potty train over the Christmas holidays. Ground will be lost when you are constantly away from home to visit family and go to parties. :-))

One thing that caught me completely off guard (not quite sure why I didn’t expect this) was the amount of laundry I did each day. Sheets, clothes, cloths, towels…so many things to be washed again and again and again.

And that’s when I realized something. Laundry is so much more manageable if I do a load every couple of days instead of having one big laundry day. Let’s face it…standing in front of a huge pile of laundry that needs to be folded is not a fun thing for anyone!!

And so…thanks to potty training…I have figured out my new laundry routine…keep the washer lid open and as things get dirty throw them in the washer. When it’s full, start the load, move it to the dryer and as soon as it’s done, fold and put away. One load of laundry is so easy compared to a huge mountain! 🙂

Ahhhh…no more stressful laundry days. 🙂

That’s what works for me.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Works for Me Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conquer that Mountain of Laundry

  1. Amy B says:

    My morning routine is to start a load of clothes while the kids are having breakfast. Every day I do at least one load. Sometimes two. I can’t stand having a “laundry day”! No way do I want to work on laundry allllllllll day long. No fun! When my kids were sick with the stomach bug my poor washer could not catch a break. Although, potty training didn’t create a laundry issue for me (counting my blessings on that one!) but boy the sickness did!

    Keep up with your one load a day! I know it really works great for me too!

  2. Damsel says:

    Excellent idea!

Leave a Reply

