Christmas Decorations

I do realize that it is February and Christmas was over a month ago. Because life got really busy in December, I actually finished all of these projects in January. And now…I have to wait for ten months before I can actually decorate with them. 🙂

I have this tutorial bookmarked for so long and I decided to finally make one of my own. 🙂 I completely underestimated how much ribbon I would need so I was able to complete about half of it…and then had to wait to go back to the store to buy more ribbon. 🙂 I actually found all of the ribbon at Target…some of it on the $1 section and the rest of it after Christmas when they discounted all of their Christmas supplies.

It took me quite a while to pin all of the ribbons on. Melinda even helped me complete half of it. 🙂 It took time, but it was a fun project. 🙂

I liked this idea and when I was emailed a coupon to JoAnn’s I decided to go ahead and buy all of the supplies for this project. It was quick and easy…and I absolutely love the cute little snowmen. 🙂 

When I saw this crochet pattern I thought it was amazing and gave no thought to how monotonous it would be to actually  make. 🙂 Rather boring to make, but I’m glad I did it. And it will look nice on our couch next Christmas…

These projects were fun to make and I’m already looking forward to the Christmas season so I can make some more projects. 🙂

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Christmas, Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Decorations

  1. Jenny says:

    Cute wreath, Carrie! One year Christine and I made some fabric wreaths for us and to give as gifts. It took us a while to make them but each year after that when we hang it up at Christmas time, we remember the fun time we had making it together. You will remember the time you spent with your dear sister and not he work. 🙂 I also like the throw pillow cover you made. So cozy! I don’t crochet so I would have to look for a knitting pattern. Well, Christmas will be here again… in only ten months!

Leave a Reply

