Simple Stencils

For some time, I had been wanting to stencil a quote or Bible verse on the wall in my bedroom. I found instructions online on how to make stencils and I began the process of printing out the quote I wanted and cutting out the stencils.

It was such a laborious process! It was challenging to cut out the letters.

Then I heard about The Simple Stencil. I decided that paying for a custom stencil would more than make up for the difficulty of making my own stencils.

I ordered the stencil; when it arrived, I was very pleased with how easy it was to apply the stencil to my wall. With a bit of patience and some help from my mom, the stencil now graces my wall.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Stencils

  1. Jenny says:

    It looks beautiful Melinda! I am thinking about doing something like that too in the future. If it is not too hard to center your handsome book case under the quote and place three candles (One big and two small in lavender scent and color) on a small pretty tray on the top shelf, it may enhance your quote even better. Just my two cents. 🙂

  2. April says:

    I cant read what it says… can you get a closer picture? 🙂

Leave a Reply

