Healthy Chocolate Pudding

I’m constantly on the lookout for a better way of doing things. One of the hardest things to improve is what we eat. There are a lot of healthy recipes out there that I (or someone in my family) think tastes horrible. And there is no point in making an extremely healthy meal if no one (including me!) wants to eat it. 🙂

When I saw this recipe for healthy chocolate pudding, I was a little skeptical. (Avacadoes are not on my top ten favorite foods list!) But I needed to find 20 snack recipes and I truly wanted to find a way that I would be able to enjoy eating avacadoes. 🙂

Healthy Chocolate Pudding
Serves 3

2 bananas
1 avacado
2 tablespoons honey
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
milk

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. (I had to add a little bit of milk, because it was too thick.) I would also recommend making the pudding a few hours before you plan to eat it so that it has plenty of time to get cold in the refrigerator. 🙂 (The really strange thing about this snack is that it actually tastes like chocolate pudding. You can’t taste the avacado at all!)

I never would have dreamed that I would one day eat an avacado for an afternoon snack and actually enjoy it. But not only do I enjoy this pudding I look forward to it.

I guess stranger things have happened…….

This post is linked to the Ultimate Recipe Swap.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy Chocolate Pudding

  1. Jenny says:

    Yay! You are on your way to an healthy snack! We LOVE avocado here. We would eat it in the house, in the car, with the mouse (ur maybe not this one – LOL!) we would eat it anywhere! Try to encourage your boys to like them by saying only good things about the fruit like, how pretty the green color, feel the NICE skin texture of the fruit, etc… I know it is hard to get your family to eat healthily if you don’t like certain “good” food item. You are doing a wonderful job, Carrie, Press on! ♥

  2. Jamie says:

    I never in a million years would think that that combination would taste good, yet alone like chocolate pudding!

Leave a Reply

