Wordle…(I Love that Word :-))

I love personalized gifts, which is why I was so excited to finally be able to make a Wordle! (Strange word, I know. :-)) A Wordle is a conglommeration of words. You can use any words you like. So for Melinda’s birthday I made her a purple Wordle, which matches her room perfectly. 🙂

Wordle is very simple to use…the more prominent you want a word to be the more time you type it into the word box. 🙂 (Word of advice…copy and paste your words into a Word document frequently just in case Internet Explorer decides to suddenly shut down. :-)) When all of your words are added, hit the “Go” button and you’ve got a Wordle. 🙂

 Once I had the exact look I wanted, I printed a test run on a plain white sheet of paper. (I didn’t want to mess anything up! :-)) Everything looked great so I printed it on my solid piece of purple paper. (How’s that for alliteration? :-))

 Then I trimmed the edges of the purple paper closer to the words. I wanted round corners so I used a cup to help me achieve that. I then glued the Wordle onto a patterned piece of scrapbooking paper.

 And you’re done! All you need to do is frame it. Of course, if you go dig out a frame that you have sitting with your craft supplies and realize that it is an 8 x 10 frame when you *thought* it was an 8 1/2 x 11, you’ll have to trim your Wordle down even more. But never fear! It will still turn out looking marvelous! 🙂

I love how it turned out…perhaps I should make some for my home….

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wordle…(I Love that Word :-))

  1. Jamie says:

    That’s really cute!

Leave a Reply

