101 Update

One year ago today Melinda and I started working on our 101 lists. I still have a long way to go to complete everything on my list, but this past year I have learned so much. I’ve had new experiences that just wouldn’t have happened if I hadn’t written out these goals.

So with that in mind, let’s get some hard facts down. I have completed 25 items on my list, which means I’m 25% complete. Hmmmm….I still have a long way to go!! 🙂

#4 – I read The Twelth Imam by Joel C. Rosenberg (a very sobering and thought-provoking book) and Unfolding Destinies by Olive Fleming Liefeld this past month. 

#69 – I did write a Christmas letter, which we emailed to family and friends. Although I got it out the week of Christmas…perhaps next year I can get it out a little bit sooner. 🙂

#73 – We put together a shoe box full of gifts to send down to an orphanage in Baja Mexico that my family’s church supports.

#75 – I made this blanket to give to a woman from church who just had a precious baby boy. 🙂

#79 – At the beginning of December, we drove to Dallas so I could attend a Bradley training conference. (I’m now looking for couples interested in taking childbirth education classes…)

And so, just like last year, I don’t have any New Year’s Resolutions. I’ll just keep plugging along with my 101 list. 🙂 It’s strange how a year has made such a difference. I’ve come to realize that some of my goals are unrealistic…others need to be tweaked just a bit. 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing what the New Year holds….

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

