What I’m Thankful For

Thanksgiving is a good time to reflect on all that God has done. The focus of this day should be on Him.

I am thankful for God’s faithfulness. Life has its ups and downs, excitement and discouragement, fun times and sad times. God has been faithful through it all. All too often I lose focus of that during the hard times. When I take a moment to step back and look at life objectively, God’s faithfulness shines brightly even in the dark spots of life.

I’m thankful for my family. Friends may come and go as God calls them to other phases and seasons of life, but family always remains. Some things happened this year that brought to my mind very clearly that my family will always love me and be there to help me through life.

I’m thankful for new-to-me music. I’ve always enjoyed listening to music, but during this past year, I have found new styles and groups of music that I enjoy. Most notably, I discovered a love for Celtic Thunder. My family and I even got to attend a live Celtic Thunder concert; that was definitely one of the highlights of the year. 🙂

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

