Bibs and Rings

When I saw the tutorital for these adorable baby bibs, I knew I wanted to make them. Since I have a few friends who I’m going to be sending baby gifts to soon, I figured that now was a good time to try this pattern out. The bibs were easy and so much fun to make!

I love the bright colors and frayed edges on the bibs. And it was so much fun to make a coordinating gift for a baby girl. 🙂

As for the fabric rings…when I first saw the tutorial for them, I thought they were adorable. I just knew that my boys would have loved them when they were babies. I envisioned making them for any future children we might have. And when I had leftover fabric from the bibs I knew exactly what I wanted to do with them. 🙂

However, these fabric rings look deceptively simple. Easy…in theory, but not in practice. 🙂 Turning tubes right side out and stuffing them and then sewing them together is a lot harder than it looks. So…these are the only fabric rings I’ll be making. 🙂

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List, Crafts, Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bibs and Rings

  1. Amy B says:

    Adorable! I just love the bibs! I can imagine the rings are easier said than done though. I get easily frustrated with my machine so that may not be one I will try! LOL Still, super cute!

Leave a Reply

