Thankful for the Little Things

We didn’t do my planned Thanksgiving activity last night. Life happened. 🙂 And it made me realize that these Thanksgiving activities are impacting me. I started this project hoping to teach Drew and Carter about gratefulness and yet, I’m finding that I’m appreciating the little things more.

~ Last night, Drew and Carter watched a movie together. Cars…one of their favorites. I love seeing Drew’s face light up whenever he sees a race car or car races. I love seeing Drew and Carter sitting together on the couch. I love watching them eat snacks together while watching a movie.

~ Yesterday  Tim’s car was rearended on his way home from work. I’m thankful that no one was seriously injured! While Tim was out in the garage taking the bumper off and surveying the damage, I loved hearing Drew and Carter running in and out of the house having fun together.

While we didn’t do a Thanksgiving activity, we definitely enjoyed a fun family filled evening. And for that I’m thankful.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful for the Little Things

  1. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog. I’m glad to have found yours.

Leave a Reply

