Making the Mayflower

When I saw this idea, I knew it would be a hit with Drew. After all, he loves to glue things. 🙂 *This was actually Thursday’s activity. Somehow…I forgot to publish this post… Oops!*

Waiting patiently for the glue to get hot

Drew was so excited him when I told him that I had a fun project planned for us to do. 🙂 He loves standing on the stool in the kitchen and helping me with whatever I’m doing. So we just stood there…waiting until the glue gun was hot enough. 🙂

I used a Cheerios box to make the sides and bottom. Drew’s hand was too small to use the glue gun correctly. So he helped me hold it while I did the actual gluing. 🙂

After we finished gluing, I wrote Mayflower on the side of the ship. 🙂 Drew had so much fun with this little project. 🙂

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making the Mayflower

  1. Jenny says:

    That looks like a fun idea. Maybe Peter would like to make something like that too. 🙂 I couldn’t open the link to see the instruction but from your picture, it looks like there are three pieces involved…

Leave a Reply

