A Handmade Christmas

Handmade Christmas gifts are so special, because of the time and love that was given to make them. They aren’t something that you can just run down to the store and pick up at the last minute. While handmade Christmas gifts are fun to receive, if you are planning on giving them it requires a lot of forethought and planning. After all, you can’t just whip nice gifts together at the last minute. πŸ™‚

Christmas is two months away. (Wow!) I’ve already gotten a good start on the Christmas gifts we will be giving this year, but, unfortunately, I can’t blog about them until after the holiday. πŸ™‚ But, if you are looking for inspiration for handmade Christmas gifts, check out some of our past posts.

1. Simmer Pot – Melinda gave this to me last year and I love it! It is so much fun to put a small handfull of the spices in a pot of water on the stove and soon my home has a wonderful fall smell. πŸ™‚

2. Scrap Quilt – Quilts take a lot of time and they can take quite a bit of money…unless you have scraps lying around. Melinda made me this wonderful quilt last year from scraps that had been given to my family years ago.

3. You Are the World’s Best Grandparent – Drew and Carter helped me make this last year for my Dad. It was so much fun! (Aren’t their little hands so cute?)

4. Toddler Pillow – Drew colored on the muslin, I embroidered and then sewed it into a pillow. It took a lot of time, but I liked how they turned out. πŸ™‚ We gave one to Melinda and Bonnie last year.

5. Snickerdoodles – If you are going to a holiday party where you will be exchanging gifts, make some cookies and wrap them in a pretty little box. (I would love to get homemade cookies as a gift! :-))

6. Handprint Christmas OrnamentΒ – This is one of my favorite gifts that Drew and I have made together. It was simple, fun and preserves a memory of when he was younger. πŸ™‚

7. Cupcake Kit – This is a great idea for a younger girl…give her everything she needs to make cupcakes! πŸ™‚

8. Footprint Potholders – This was another fun gift to make. It did take a bit of time to do all of the sewing, but was so worth it! Little footprints are just as cute as little handprints! πŸ™‚

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

