Baby Blessings

This past weekend we painted…but before we could paint the living room wall I had to remove all of the books from our big double bookcase. 🙂 It took a lot longer than I thought it would and I found books that I had forgotten we owned! 🙂 As I was organizing and putting everything away I found a precious stack of papers given to me by the wonderful women who attended Drew’s baby shower 2 1/2 years ago. I read through the advice and blessings that these wise women shared with me and I was touched. Love, encouragement and prayers were lifted up for my precious boy. What a special treasure!

Drew William our precious son
Reign in wisdom and righteousness
Exalting Jesus in every way
With your blessed little life!

Walk with joy and endure
In all things for our
Lord has prepared your precious
Little heart for a high calling
In Christ who is the
Author of your beginnings and
Maker of your eternity!

This blessing was written by a sweet friend. I’m looking forward to the day when Drew can read through these and see all of the love and excitement that surrounded his arrival into our lives.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Child Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

