Babies

I love to crochet…especially baby things. There is something fun about making something that a new little person will one day use.

It’s hard to imagine a human being with a head small enough to wear this hat.

When I first started the blanket, I didn’t know who I would end up giving it to. However, when I was half way done, I heard the exciting news that a good friend was expecting a girl. And I knew immediately that I wanted to give her this blanket. 🙂 I had so much fun as I was working imagining my friend using these gifts to keep her precious baby warm.

And it made my mind travel back two years ago when I held my firstborn son in my arms. How fast the past 2 1/2 years have gone!

Drew

Carter

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List, Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Babies

  1. Amy B says:

    What a sweet blanket! You are right, the past 2 1/2 years have flown by. I can still remember so clearly holding my sweet Lula Mae in my arms after delivering her. Such joyful memories! Your babies were precious newborns!

  2. evesbody says:

    Adorable! (Both the blanket and pictures of Drew!) Great job Carrie. I love to crochet too.

Leave a Reply

