Super Savings Saturday

Mom and I went shopping at CVS last Sunday. I had a $5/$30 coupon that expired on Sunday; I wanted to use it so I put together a shopping list and we headed to the store.

With sales, coupons, and ECBs, Mom and I got $46 worth of products for $14. So all in all, it was a good shopping trip.

We purchased:

2 Head and Shoulders shampoo – $5.00 each and two $1.00 off coupons
1 package of Pampers – $8.99 with $1.75 coupon
1 package Always – $2.99 with $2.00 coupon
1 Febreze oil warmer – $3.89 with $3.00 coupon
1 Febreze air effects – $2.99 with $1.00 coupon
2 Febreze Noticeables refills – $3.99 with two $1.00 coupons

As mentioned above I had a $5/$30 coupon and I used $7.99 in ECBs. With all of that, we paid $14 for all of these products. I received $8.00 in ECBs to use on future shopping trips.

This post is linked to Money Saving Mom.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Super Savings Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

