Letter E

We focused on the letter E this week with a lot of review thrown in. 🙂

We started the week as we always do with this template to learn what E looks like. Drew enjoyed coloring the page this week. I listed a few E words and had him find the E and circle it. (Elephant, Caleb, Auntie, Drew, and Carter)

I focused two of his projects this week on elephants and he had fun! (And the way he says elephant is so cute! :-)) We colored this coloring page and then made an elephant out of an empty toilet paper roll. Drew loves doing anything that involved a glue stick! 🙂

Coloring the Elephant

 

One morning Melinda took the boys out front and drew with chalk on the driveway. When I went outside, I saw that they had written everyone’s names out. So I grabbed the camera and had Drew stand in different letters and snapped a picture. It was a fun way to review what he’s learned the past couple of weeks.

One day I wrote out the five letters that Drew knows on separate pieces of paper. I showed him what they looked like and then he and I went into a different room while Melinda hid them. He had to come back in and find all five letters. He had so much fun with this activity! 🙂

Drew is having so much fun doing school each week. He even asks to do “cool”. He loves to take his “cool” book and show all of his papers and work to anyone who will sit with him. 🙂

For more Tot School ideas, visit 1+1+1=1.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Letter E

  1. Deborah says:

    I love your review hide and seek game, I will need to try that with my Sam.

  2. Lauren says:

    Olivia and I have been doing a little “school” this month and she is loving our time together. I have a Rubbermaid tub full of flash cards, coloring sheets, books, etc and she pulls it out everyday when she is ready to do “school.” We are very informal and I try to make it really fun for her. She last anywhere from 15-30 minutes and we also read before nap-time in the afternoon. I have really enjoyed reading about what you and Drew have been doing too. Thanks for all the ideas.

  3. Giggly Girls says:

    Fun, fun! We started doing E this week but life got busy so we only did one day of “school.” Looks like we’ll be doing E again next week because I’ve still got activities. LOL

  4. Jen says:

    I like the hide-n-seek game, too! I will do that sometime b/c my DD needs to move 🙂

Leave a Reply

