Cheese…and Cool Whip

I love cheese. It’s one of those things that tastes good on just about everything. Pizza, casseroles, quesadillas, enchiladas, burritos and sandwiches. Sharp cheddar cheese on crackers is a wonderful snack. We use a lot of cheese. 🙂 However, I do not like to buy cheese. At a little over $3.00 a pound and using around 2 pounds a week (and that’s on the conservative side) we’re talking $6.o0 every week. That adds up way too quickly.

This past week Albertsons had a great deal on cheese. $2.00 for 8 ounces. If you bought 5 you would get a $5 catalina to spend on your next purchase. AND during this past week Kraft released an amazing coupon…$5.00 off when you buy 5 Kraft items. I already had a $5 catalina from the previous week…so I was able to get all of this for $0…

That’s TEN POUNDS of cheese for free. (Without the sale and coupons this Kraft cheese would have cost me $99.80.) (The Cool Whip was on sale for $1.00 each and it was also part of the catalina deal. We needed some for our cookbook recipes so since they were free I got 5.)

And so…this week I’m grateful to God that our freezer is now full of cheese. 🙂 And I’m thankful for The Krazy Coupon Lady who posted about this amazing deal.

Join us for Gratituesday at Heavenly Homemakers.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in God's Faithfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cheese…and Cool Whip

  1. Tracey says:

    I don’t have an Albertsons where I live, but I was also able to use the Kraft $5 of 5 items coupon for a great deal on cheese! (And thanks for letting me know that I can freeze it 😉

  2. Jamie says:

    Holy cow! That’s pretty darn fantastic!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Awesome deal I love free things. Wish I had an Albertsons but I am grateful for my HEB.

  4. Deborah says:

    Oh man! I printed the coupon but didn’t see that there was an Albertson’s deal. I read this post a day too late.

Leave a Reply

