August Update

#1. I read Passionate Housewives Desperate for God by StacyMcDonald and Jennie Chancey. I had heard so many good reviews about this book when it first came out and it lived up to every glowing review. Each chapter was filled with encouragement to be godly wives and mothers involved in ministry from our homes.

#2. I was hoping to read two Jane Austen novels this month, but they take awhile to get through. I did read Sense and Sensibility (thoroughly enjoyed it) and started reading Pride and Prejudice.

#7. I’m getting better at planning fruits for our afternoon snacks. We’ve been enjoying smoothies with all of the wonderful summer produce. And, of course, this fun frozen banana snack.

#8. When I saw the Banana Bread Milk Shake referenced in this post, I knew I had to try it. I made it healthier by using mostly plain yogurt and not adding the sugar. Those “minor” changes made this smoothie ok but not good enough to try again.

#10. My hair style list is slowly but surely coming together. πŸ™‚

#11. We went to Magic Mountain this month! πŸ™‚

#27. I baked brownies for Tim.

#30. I made yogurt and had so much fun! πŸ™‚

#55. I *think* I finally have my home management binder in order. It works…at least in this stage of life. πŸ™‚ I found a schedule and organizational system that works for me. πŸ™‚

#74. I got some crocheting done…I reallyΒ  need to step this up!

#80. I’ve wanted to start “preschool” for awhile with Drew, but had never taken the time to just do it. Thanks to finding this blog (1+1+1=1) I finally started this past month. Drew and I have had so much fun learning together. We’re working our way through the alphabet. πŸ™‚

#83. And, of course, the one month I decide I’m reading to learn Spanish we don’t go to Best Buy so I can buy the program. *sigh* Oh well…it’s still on the to-do list. πŸ™‚

#84. I have all of the work done on my biology book for now. Classes start up again on September 13, so I’m sure I’ll do some more editing as I teach through everything I compiled. Hopefully at the end of this school year, I’ll have a great resource on my hands! πŸ™‚

#85. I got a little bit done on the cross stitch. August was a very busy month so not quite as much done as I would have liked.

Goals for September

#2. Read Pride and Prejudice.

#4. Read one other book.

#8. Complete two Amy’s Notebook projects.

#18. Research a detox plan.

#22. Keep working on finding a good homemade bread recipe.

#75. Complete a baby gift.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

