Summer Food

During the summer, my family and I enjoy grilling. We enjoy chicken, steaks, and kebabs. Mom and I recently made kebabs and they were so good.

Mom marinated the chicken in Lawry’s tequila and lime marinade and we also used apple and gouda cheese chicken sausage. I chopped up onions, orange bell pepper, and zucchini. We dumped in some extra vegetables leftover from earlier this week and finally we threw in some cherry tomatoes.

We tossed the vegetables with some olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic and herb seasoning. Then we skewered all the vegetables and meat.

Then I grilled them for 6-7 minutes on each side. They probably didn’t need to be cooked that long…but I have a little paranoia about serving meat that is not fully cooked.

Anyway, the kebabs were simply wonderful. I’m hoping these make an appearance at our table again before grilling season is over.

This post is linked to Tempt My Tummy, We Are That Family, and Tasty Tuesday.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Food

  1. They look wonderful! Kebabs are fantastic for grilling and I love the combination of chicken and vegetables.

Leave a Reply

