The Black Hole

 

This drawer was my own personal black hole. It’s the drawer that miscellaneous items were thrown into when I was unpacking after our move. My little measuring spoons would get lost, buried and pushed to the back. Basically, this drawer was just a hodge podge collection of…stuff. I dreaded having to open it and dig through to find what I needed. So when I saw the little task posted at Home Sanctuary last week it was just the impetus I needed to conquer that drawer!

I grabbed a tupperware container that I no longer could use to store food (the lid was broken) to keep all of the little measuring spoons together. I put the pie crust beads, medicine cups, pitcher lid, spatula, garlic press and pan lid away in their correct homes. And I grabbed a small box to hold the blades for the food processor and french fry cutter and put it up in a cupboard. And now my drawer looks like this…

And now I smile when I think about having to open this drawer. A little bit of time makes a BIG difference!

To see more Tackle It Tuesdays, visit 5 Minutes for Mom.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Black Hole

  1. bekahcubed says:

    How nice! There’s nothing more comforting than a drawer that’s in order.

Leave a Reply

