Monday Meanderings

 
Bible Study
My goal for this week is to read/study one verse each day on child training. I definitely need a lot of wisdom in that area! 🙂

 

Memory Verse
Romans 12:14 “Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse.” (This is the verse I’m going to be working on with Drew this week.)
Train Them Up
~ We’re going to be working on the Letter B this week. Drew had so much fun last week doing different activites involvoing “A”. 🙂 
~ I’m just getting Drew started on doing some daily chores. So I’m hoping I’ll be consistent with that this week. 🙂

Personal Goals
I’m hoping to get A LOT of crocheting done this week. I’m still working on the sunflower rug Melinda and I designed the last time she was here. PLUS I have a lot of baby gifts to make as quite a few friends have announced over the past few weeks that they are expecting a new little blessing. I just LOVE babies!

New Habit of the Month
Picking up the house at the end of each night. Often I feel too tired and ready to be done with my day to be on top of this. BUT…it’s worth it to take the time to tidy up the house right after the boys go to bed. 🙂

MUST Do
~
Work one biology lesson plans…I can’t believe the next school year is almost here!
~ Make some bread
~ Vacuum the dining room
~ Finish the sunflower rug
~ Hopefully get approved by our insurance (gotta call them again)

Zone
I think I’ll focus on the kitchen this week. It’s amazing how messy just this one room can get!! 🙂

Menu
I posted our menu plan here, although I’m already contemplating reworking tonight’s menu. Chicken pot pie sounds really good! I just need to find a recipe that doesn’t require milk…

3 things I’m thankful for today
1. Cool weather – it was 78 in the house this morning when we woke up! 🙂
2. A new week with so much to do, so many opportunities and wonderful things to learn.
3. A new schedule…yes…I’m trying out a new schedule this week. I hope it works out nicely! 🙂

For more Monday Meanderings, visit In Light of the Truth.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Meanderings

  1. Sarah says:

    Wow, thanks for joining me! It’s always fun to “see new faces”! LOL I see you have a lil’ Carter too–how fun! Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

