July Update

#5 – I participated in the Chronicles of Narnia reading challenge hosted at Reading to Know. It was very enjoyable to read all seven of the Narnia books is such quick succession. I was able to follow the timeline easier and to keep track of how the characters in the different books are related. I enjoyed all the books but The Magician’s Nephew and The Silver Chair are my two favorite books while Prince Caspian is my least favorite. After reading The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, I am excited about the movie coming out in December.

#8 – I made a great deal of progress on the 500 books I want to read. During July, I read a grand total of twelve books…seven of which were the Chronicles of Narnia.

#40 – I’m working on braiding a six-strand challah loaf. I made a batch of challah a week or so ago; I discovered the six-strand braid is not that difficult but I definitely still need some practice in order of the braid to look smooth and even.

So this month has been a bit slow in progress on my 101 list, but I am happy with the progress I made.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Melinda's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

