July Update

It’s hard to believe that we’re already seven months into our 101 project. Part of me feels like I should have more of my goals crossed off. 🙂 But I am making (slow) steady progress. 🙂

#4 – I read one book…The Harvey Girls by Lesley Poling-Kempes.

# 8 – I made the Cinnamon Roll Pancakes that Amy mentions here. These were definitely a big hit and will be added to my breakfast list. 🙂

I also read these points on how to take better pictures of food. As it turns out, I don’t take too many pictures of food. However, I have had fun trying out some of her suggestions. Hopefully my pictures will begin to improve. 🙂

#22 – I made Whole Wheat Braids and, while it turned out ok, I’m still searching for a good homemade bread recipe.

#69 – I got a great head start on our Christmas newsletter. 🙂

#79 – I sent in my registration for the Bradley training. I’m thrilled, excited, and nervous. 🙂 Now I have a lot of “book work” to do before the conference. 🙂

#84 – I had hoped to finish the rough draft on my biology book this month. While I didn’t quite finish it, I’m almost there. And I have a good excuse for not completing this one…my sisters came out for a visit and we had a blast hanging out. 🙂

#85 –  The cross stitch is slowly coming along… *sigh*

#97 – I’m having a hard time figuring out who to write a letter too. Most of my correspondance is done online…quick and convenient. 🙂

Goals for August

# 1 – Read Passionate Housewives.

#2 – Read some Jane Austen novels.

#7 – Incorporate fruits and vegetables into our daily afternoon snacks.

#10 – Figure out some more hair styles.

#55 – Put the finishing touches on my home management binder.

#75 – Work on the baby blanket I’m crocheting. It’s for a baby girl. I have a lot of friends who are expecting predious babies so I want to get a head start on these blanket.s 

#83 – Buy a program to help us learn Spanish.

#84 – Finish rough draft and edit biology book.

#85 – Work on cross stitch.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

