Happy Homemaker Monday

The weather:
It’s 85 degrees in our house. I’m sitting under a fan and feel, relativley, cool. 🙂

Things that make me happy:
An upcoming 3-day weekend 🙂

Books I’m reading:
The Harvey Girls by Lesley Poling-Kempes
Growing in Wisdom and Faith by Elizabeth George

On Tonight’s Menu:
Bacon-Cheese Topped Chicken
Hashbrowns
Lemony Caesar Salad

On My To Do List:
Make Apricot Muffins for snacks 
Pay Verizon bill
Cross stitch

In the Craft Basket:
Melinda and I are working on drafting a patten for a sunflower rug, so I worked on that a little this morning. I’m so excited at how it is turning out! 🙂

My Favorite Blog Post this Week:
Marriage Challenge at Women Living Well

A Favorite Photo:

Lesson Learned the Past Few Days:
Get the hardest job out of the way as soon as possible. That way you don’t dread it all day long. 🙂

To see more Happy Homemaker Monday visit Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. Steph says:

    Thanks For stopping by my blog on Friday! I am coming back to say hi! =)

  2. Sandra says:

    Glad to see you back 🙂

    Your dinner sounds delicious, I’ll have to go take a look at the recipe.

  3. mindingmomma says:

    The bacon chicken sounds yummy. Stopped by from happy homemaker monday

Leave a Reply

