Book Bounty

With the end of the school year, there have been several used homeschool curriculum sales around here. Mom and I have been to two such sales recently and I came away with quite a few wonderful books for great prices.

At the first sale, I found these books.

Sequoyah’s Gift: A Portrait of the Cherokee Leader by Janet Klausner
Kohila by Amy Carmichael
Choosing Forgiveness by Nancy Leigh DeMoss
The Railway Children by E. Nesbit
Picasso: My Grandfather by Marina Picasso

At the same book sale, I purchased a book that has some science experiments. I’m hoping it will come in handy next school year when I’m teaching physical science.

For those six books, I paid $7.50. Not bad.

At the second book sale, I scored the following books.

The Secret Symbols of the Dollar Bill by David Ovason
Recovering the Lost Tools of Learning by Douglas Wilson
Know Why You Believe by Paul E. Little
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Systematic Theology by Louis Berkhof
The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis
The Horse and His Boy by C.S. Lewis
The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C.S. Lewis
The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis
The Last Battle by C.S. Lewis

For these eleven books I paid $14.00

And at the third booksale I was able to purchase an additional six books for the grand total of $7.50. (I didn’t get a picture of this batch.)

The Mission of Motherhood by Sally Clarkson (A book I purchased for Carrie.)
Adventures of an Alaskan Preacher by Wayne Coggins
Prince Caspian by C.S. Lewis
The Surrounded by D’Arcy McNickle
Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson
Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

I’m quite thrilled with all these new books I purchased. It’s so much fun to have new books to put on my bookshelves.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

