Fruit Season

I was so excited when I saw all of the good prices on fruit this week. We had blueberries ($0.99/pint), strawberries ($0.97/pound), nectarines ($0.49/pound) and cantaloupe ($1 each).

As soon as I saw all of the good prices on fruit, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it. Fruit smoothies! 🙂 The boys and I had enjoyed the fruit smoothies we had made so much, that I couldn’t wait to get some more frozen fruit! (And with the hotter weather cold smoothies are a perfect afternoon snack!)

It took awhile to wash and cut up all of the fruit, but in the end it was worth it all!

I combined the fruit I bought with some apples, banana and peaches already in my refrigerator and I ended up with one big bowl of fruit salad (to take to a friend tonight) and seven bags of fruit to go in the freezer for smoothies. Plus I still have leftover nectarines, blueberries, strawberries and bananas. 🙂 Oh, I love summer fruit!! (And as an added benefit, I realized that having frozen fruit helps me to accomplish #7 on the list. :-))

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fruit Season

  1. chapter18 says:

    I went back and checked your #7.

Leave a Reply

