Setting Up House

So many of our things had been packed away in storage for so long that I had completely forgotten that we had these things! But it was a fun day when I unpacked them and realized that I have a perfect little shelf in the hallway to display them.

The candles and candlesticks were given to us at our wedding. I absolutely love candles and the differing heights of these look absolutely perfect on my shelf! The little jar was given to me by my sister-in-law when she went to Guatemala on a missions trip.

I had admired Willow Tree figurines for a long time and after we were married Tim and my mom gave me these three to start my collection. ๐Ÿ™‚ Each figure is so sweet and endearing. It speaks of love, simplicity and family. I can’t wait to add more to my collection… ๐Ÿ™‚

And finally a framed Bible verse from Proverbs 31. “Charm is deceitful and beauty is passing, but a woman who fears the Lord she shall be praised.”

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Setting Up House

  1. Jamie says:

    cute! I wanna see a pic of your house Carrie! And I read some of your older posts and saw that you are going to teach Bradley! YAY!

  2. Debbie Moore says:

    Great blog … love the Willow figurines! I have just one sister … three brothers … but sisters are so important! Mine can’ cook … I can … mine cleans house … I don’t … but we’re both grandmothers now and we love it!

Leave a Reply

