Flour Tortillas

I included learning how to make tortillas in my 101 list, knowing that it was something I wanted to tackle one day. However my last attempt at homemade tortillas was an epic failure, so I was hardpressed to find the motivation to tackle this goal. I had this recipe, so, on Monday, I decided to just get this one task behind me. πŸ™‚ It was so incredibly easy! Half the time is spent letting the dough rest and the other half is spent rolling and cooking the tortillas, which is actually quite fun (although it does give your arms a workout! :-)).

And how could making tortillas be anything less than fun with such a cute little helper??? πŸ™‚

The tortillas seemed to thicken as they cooked so when the instructions say to roll the tortillas paper thin, it truly means paper thin! My first tortillas were not visually appealing. However, I did get the hang of it and my last one was nearly perfect. I’m looking forward to trying this recipe again. πŸ™‚

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

