A Day in My Life

Tuesday June 1

5:40 – 6:00 – I got up and got dressed and packed a lunch for Tim. I put a chicken in the crockpot to cook for the upcoming freezer cooking day.

6:00 – 6:15 – Bible time and Facebook

6:15 – 7:00 – I spent some time working on surveys.

7:00 – 7:45 – Drew and Carter got up. I made them toast for breakfast. I was planning to sit down and eat some cherries while they had their toast but I ended up breaking a bowl. So I had to clean up all of the little pieces of glass and by the time I was done, cherries didn’t sound good any more. (I wasn’t feeling the best that day.)

7:45 – 8:05 – I cleaned my kitchen. The day before we had had my family over and I hadn’t cleaned up the kitchen before going to bed.

Before

My Little Helper

Much Better!! 🙂

8:05 – 8:10 – I turned on some music. Drew loves listening to music!

8:10 – 8:30 – Picked up the living room and went through/unpacked five boxes. (I think we’re finally getting to the end of all of our boxes! :-))

8:30 – 8:45 – Got the boys ready for a nap and laid them down.

8:45 – 9:25 – I looked into some different investment opportunities.

9:25 – 9:30 – Set up online billing for our electric company. 🙂

9:30 – 9:50 – I enjoyed a little break on Facebook and spent some time reading blogs.

9:50 – 10:05 –  Worked on our blog

10:05 – 10:20 – I worked on planning our freezer cooking day.

10:20 – 10:35 – Some more planning of activities for our family…

10:35 – 10:45 – I worked on the biology book (see #84).

10:45 – 11:10 – Drew and Carter got up from their nap. We spent some time playing together and listening to music. 🙂

11:10 – 11:55 – Lunch time! 🙂 We also ate some cherries together and I worked on some menu plans.

11:55 – 12:40 – Since I still wasn’t feeling good, I laid down on the couch and took a nap while the boys played. (And by napped, I mean took several short naps in between throwing balls with Carter and fixing the music for Drew. :-))

12:40 – 12:55 – I spent some more time playing with the boys before putting them down for their second nap of the day.

12:55 – 2:40 – I rested some more…and worked on the menu plan again.

2:40 – 3:00 – I got started on dinner by mixing up zucchini rolls and made a smoothie for an afternoon snack for the boys.

3:00 – 3:20 – I did a search online to find out how to cute up a whole (raw!) chicken.

3:20 – 3:30 – Picked up the house.

3:30 – 3:45 – The chicken in the crockpot was done cooking so I chopped up the meat.

3:45 – 3:55 – I cut the whole (raw!) chicken into pieces. (I used this page as reference.)

3:55 – 4:50 – I made dinner and decided to get out some of the pretty dishes that were given to us at our wedding and we’ve never used because they were in storage. 🙂

This Skillet Chicken Supper was so amazing! I thought it was so delicious and very easy to prepare. Although I think I’ll start with something other than a whole raw chicken next time. 🙂

I was in the mood for asparagus and salad so when I saw the recipe for Asparagus Berry Salad in our cookbook, I immediately decided to try it. Since the rolls were already in the oven, I sauteed the asparagus in oil, salt and pepper. I was surprised at the amount of flavor this salad had. It was yummy!

4:50 – 5:35 – We enjoyed our wonderful dinner…

5:35 – 6:40 – Yard work…while we don’t have grass (just rocks) in our front yard there are still quite a few weeds to pull.

6:40 – 6:50 – I did some dinner dishes and cleaned up the kitchen a little bit.

6:50 – 7:15 – I looked through the grocery ads…one of the highlights of my week. 🙂

7:15 – 8:00 – I joined my family who was watching Cars. After the movie, we had Bible time with the boys and then put them to bed.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List, TOH Experience, Wholesome Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day in My Life

  1. Jenny says:

    Do the boys take two naps a day??? No wonder they are so well behaved! 🙂

Leave a Reply

