May Update

#4 – I read My Life in France by Julia Child.

#21 – My nail polish was packed and misplaced during our move. 🙂 In fact, I have yet to find my favorite color…so I’ll have to try this one again.

#33 – I’ve experimented a little bit with homemade graham crackers this month. My first batch was too thick. My second batch turned out pretty good. I want to try using them in some recipe to see if they are a good substitute for the store bought kind. 🙂

#45 – I finally finished my list of breakfasts!!! I’ll be posting them later this month…

#54 – I had a lot of fun making and buying some more decorations for the 4th of July. To see what I accomplished this month, check out this post.

#80 – Drew and I have worked on counting together, but it hasn’t clicked in his little brain  yet. So we’ll keep plugging along with it…

#85 – I worked on my cross stitch a couple of times. Still a LONG way to go. 🙂

#96 – And the biggest thing we did this month…BOUGHT A HOUSE! Escrow closed on May 14…and we are so excited to be in our new home. 🙂

Game Plan for June

#4 – I’m hoping to get a lot of reading done this month. 🙂

# 10 – I’m slowing figuring out fifteen hair styles I like. I’m hoping to find/discover/learn at least three new styles this month.

#29 – I want to try my hand at making tortillas. I hope it goes well! The last time I tried was a complete failure! 🙂

#46 – Now that my breakfast list is done, I want to work on finding 20 lunch ideas we enjoy.

#72 – I want to finish compiling my list of 101 things I’m grateful for.

#85 – Yes…I’m tackling the cross stitch yet again! 🙂

#86 – Now that the school year is over and I don’t have grading or weekly lesson plans to write, I’m hoping to get a lot of work done on the biology notebook.

#101 – I’m hoping to do another Day in My Life post. 🙂

~ Carrie

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

