Lots of Good Deals! :-)

After dropping Tim off at work this morning, I had  a lot of fun grocery shopping and getting some good deals. 🙂 Unfortunately, I’m not at home and I don’t have my camera with me, so just use your imagination. 🙂

Vons

Baking Spray $2.79
Wacky Mac $1.00 (used a $0.50 coupon, which doubled)
Carefree $0.99 (used a $1.00 coupon)
2 Hamburger Buns $0.99 each
2 Hot Dog Buns $0.99 each
2 Sandwich Bread $0.89 each
9 pounds Groun Beef $1.67 per pound
Breakfast Sausage $1.25
Land o Frost Sandwich Meat $4.99 (used a $0.50 coupon, which doubled)
2 Steaks (one at $2.88 and one at $2.58)

Total before sales and coupons: $54.96
Total after sales and coupons: $31.62
Total percentage saved: 43%

I was so excited to find the steak! Apparently, Vons discounts their meats on Saturday mornings. So each package had a 50% coupon attached to them….so I ended up paying $1.44 and $1.29 for the two packages. 🙂 It will be a fun treat!

Stater Bros

All I bought at Stater Bros was a bag of Padrinos Tortilla Chips for $1.99 and I used a $1.00 coupon. I tried to get some strawberries since they had a good price…but there weren’t any left. When I asked for a rain check, my cashier told me the delivery truck had just arrived and to go wait. So I waited for a few minutes and then, after waiting awhile, decided to just leave. Perhaps I can go back later today…

Albertsons

Hamburger Patties $9.99 (used a $3.00 coupon)
5 pounds Chicken $1.97 per pound
2 Oscar Meyer Hot Dogs $2.50 each (used a $1.00/2 coupon)

Total before sales and coupons: $38.90
Total after sales and coupons: $21.45
Total percentage saved: 44%

Staples

I was so excited when I saw this deal on Crystal’s blog. I do not like buying toilet paper…it is SO expensive. But when I can get it for $0.13 a roll AND I can get it delivered to my home for free, it’s a lot of fun! 🙂

Total before sale: $56.18
Total after sale: $16.18
Total percentage saved: 71%

For more great savings stories check out Super Savings Saturday.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Super Savings Saturday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

