My Favorite Books

It is very difficult to find my “favorite” books. I’ve read so many over the years and there have been some good ones. πŸ™‚ The few I mention below are simply the first books that I thought of when I wrote this post. πŸ™‚

1. Ten Wriggly, Wiggly Caterpillars by Debbie Tarbett – Both Drew and Carter have enjoyed “reading” this book. Carter enjoys all of the bright colors. πŸ™‚ The book has a simple story of ten little ants. Each page has one of the ants stopping to do something so that on the next page there is one less ant. And theΒ  last page has ten beautiful pop up butterflies. Drew enjoys sitting and listening as we read each page, count the little ants and see the butterflies at the end. πŸ™‚

2. Activity book my Mom made – Unfortunately this isn’t one you can just go out and buy, but this is one of the boys’ FAVORITE books! Each page has a different activity on it. One page is a counting activity…the different objects are fastened to the page with velcro so Drew can take them off and put them back on. Another page has flowers attached with buttons…we’re still working on learning how to “do” buttons. The last page has a pocket for a pencil and a pad of paper so he can draw. There are 16 different activites in this little book and they all encourage Drew to learn a new skill.

3. A Woman’s Call to Prayer by Elizabeth George – The author shares practical tips on how to become a woman of prayer. It was after reading this book that I finally found a “system” to keep track of prayer requests and to pray faithfully for my family and friends.

4. Preparing Sons by Steven Maxwell – While I didn’t agree with how the author fleshed out the principles he shared, this book made me realize how the “little” decisions I make during the day could impact my sons in the future. (This is the link to the review I wrote on this book.)

To see other book recommendations visit Kelly’s Korner.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

