April Progress

Progress in April for my 101 list.

#17 – I began working on the medical transcription course we purchased. I have been enjoying the work; it is very different from studying Christian philosophy…but it’s nice to have some studying to do again.

#18 – I have memorized one piano piece. It is a piano duet that I played with a friend. The song is a medley of various Patch the Pirate songs.

#41 – I finished trying thirty new recipes. This coincided nicely with our decision to cook/bake all of the recipes in a Taste of Home cookbook. Carrie and I have been trying quite a few new recipes…and as I was preparing this post I realized that I’ve tried at least thirty new recipes in the past three months. My family and Carrie’s family have been willing guinea pigs for our culinary endeavors.

#46 – I pulled out the string quilt that I started a long time ago. It’s been sitting in our sewing room, waiting patiently for me. It’s not close to being finished but hopefully I will continue to make good progress on it.

#58 – I’ve been working on my book of resources for teaching the Apologia physical science class. I am currently wrapping up this year of teaching with eight students in that class and I’m planning to teach it again next year. I’m getting quite a bit of the work done (writing quizzes, worksheets, tests, etc.) so that hopefully next year will be very easy.

#85 – I did make the switch to all-natural hair care. I just switched in the last week though so I’m still trying to get used to it.

# 87 – Mom and I started a garden! I’m excited about it although we have not received much produce yet from our plants.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Melinda's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Progress

  1. Melissa says:

    What are you using for your hair? Mrs. Rivera is going to be teach about how to make some of your own stuff like that at this next keepers group! I hadn’t heard of it before!

  2. wholesomewomanhood says:

    I’m just using baking soda as a shampoo and apple cider vinegar as a conditioner. I’m still trying to decide if I’m pleased with the results. 🙂

Leave a Reply

