A Day in My Life

Mondays are unlike any other day in my week. πŸ™‚ Each Monday I drive out to my hometown to teach some classes for homeschoolers in that area. So…this is what my Monday April 26 looked like. πŸ™‚

5:00 – The alarm went off. Yes…it is an exceptionally early hour! πŸ™‚ However, to get our little family of four ready to leave by 6:00 that’s what we have to do. πŸ™‚

5:00-5:10 – I got myself up and ready to go for a day of teaching.

5:10 – 5:25 – I heated up some leftover pizza for my breakfast and made up some sandwiches to send with Tim for lunch.

5:25 – 5:45 – Tim and I got the boys up. Tim got Drew and I got Carter. πŸ™‚ We changed their diapers and then the boys and I hung out in the kitchen and ate some yogurt while Tim finished getting ready for work.

5:55 – 6:15 – We left for Tim’s work. We had to stop and get some gas (so I wouldn’t get stranded anywhere! :-)) before dropping Tim off at work.

6:15 – 6:25 – When we finally go to work, we waited for ten minutes until his coworker showed up to help Tim open up the branch.

6:25 – 8:05 – I drove out to my hometown…in traffic. πŸ™‚ Thankfully I can take the carpool lane since I have the boys with me…that helps a little bit. πŸ™‚

8:05 – 9:50- I enjoy a cup of coffee at my mom’s house, we talk about classes for next year and just relax for a few minutes.

8:50 – 9:00 – Melinda and I drive to the church.

9:00 – 10:15 – My first class of the day…junior high writing. It has been a couple of years since I’ve been able to teach writing so I’ve enjoyed this class. It’s hard to believe that thereΒ are only two weeks left in this school year!

10:15 – 10:30 – A short break, which I spend talking with students and a parent.

10:30-11:45 – My second class…high school biology. We disected flowers so that we could identify all of the parts. A very fascinating experiment. πŸ™‚

11:45 – 12:15 – Lunch break…Jennifer, a friend, comes down from the office to visit with me and Melinda. We spend some time planning Melinda’s graduation party.

12:15 – 1:30 – My third and last class of the day…high school anatomy. For some strange reason, only one of my students showed up to class that day. There were two microscope experiments she needed to complete, so she worked on those.

1:30 – 3:00 – Melinda and I headed home. We looked at our cookbook, played with Drew, checked Facebook and just spent some time talking.

3:00 – 3:15 – Melinda and I spent a few minutes working on some medical terminology. I forgot how much I loved that stuff! πŸ™‚

3:15 – 5:10 – We got Drew and Carter ready to run an errand and then we (Melinda, Mom, the boys and I) went and had some fun at Kohl’s.Β I found (and bought!) two cute pairs of ear rings.

5:10 – 5:20 – Melinda and I worked on dinner.

5:20 – 5:30 – I had a lot of fun admiring the formal dress Bonnie bought for a special occasion. πŸ™‚

5:30Β – 6:45 – We had a great dinner of chicken and rice, at some ice cream…and Melinda and I tried on our new ear rings.

6:45 – 7:00 – We got the boys ready to leave…said our good byes…and..

7:00 – 8:30 – We drove home. πŸ™‚ It was so good to be home with Tim again.

8:30 – bedtime – We just relaxed. (I can’t remember what time we went to bed that night…and I forgot to write it down. :-))

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List, Wholesome Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day in My Life

  1. Lauren says:

    I LOVED reading about your day!! That is so neat that you get to teach class for other homeschoolers. I always wished we had a homeschool coop in our area that offered classes. I would love to see more post like this…

Leave a Reply

