Baked Apple Crisp with Granola

When I first saw this recipe, I knew I wanted to try it. My first try….I knew it had potential but it didn’t quite have the right apples/oatmeal ratio that I liked. 🙂 So I tweaked it a little bit…and this is perfect!

4 apples, diced
2 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons flour
salt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Toss all of these ingredients together. Pour into a greased 13 x 9 pan. In a saucepan, heat the following ingredients.

6 tablespoons butter
1/2 cup honey
2 cups oatmeal

Spread over the apples. Bake at 375 for 35 minutes.

This is definitely a fun breakfast recipe. It’s fairly easy to make…and it tastes like an apple crisp, just not quite as sweet. This is definitely going to go on my 101 list! 🙂

For more recipes, visit Blessed with Grace.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

