2010 Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

5 Minutes for Mom is hosting the annual Ultimate Blog Party for 2010 and we love parties! 🙂

As all of our (few) readers know, we love fun parties. In fact, we party it up with any small excuse such as Championship Games, Birthday Parties, and our favorite TV show premiere. Parties involve delicious food, fun fellowship and a great time.

Speaking of food, we love trying new recipes around here which is why we (Melinda and Carrie) have decided to cook our way through one of Taste of Home’s annual cookbooks. We have been enjoying this project so much because it has allowed us to try recipes we otherwise would have just skipped over…such as Classic Red Velvet Cake, Warm Ham ‘n’ Swiss Wraps and Catfish.

While we rely heavily on tutorials from our favorite craft blogs, we love to create fun and beautiful decorations and gifts to give on special occasions such as a book wreath, simmer pots, and toddler pillow.

We (Melinda and Carrie) also set some big goals at the beginning of this year with our 101 lists. We compiled a list of 101 goals we want to accomplish before 1,001 days elapse. Some of our goals are rather lofty, but it’s giving us some focus to work towards accomplishing things we’ve put off for far too long.

Bonnie has been writing summaries from the book Loving God with All of Your Mind by Elizabeth George. (Part One, Part Two) She is sharing some insight on how to obey God’s command to love Him with all of your mind.  She also enjoys experimenting with simple hairstyles, such as this slide up braid and braids to bun.

We have a lot of fun around here, but that isn’t the main reason we started this blog. We enjoy reading blogs with multiple authors, because you get their different perspectives depending on what God is doing in their lives. While there are so many great blogs, there seems to be a lack of godly, christian blogs written from the perspectives of young, college, stay at home daughters and a young wife and mother. God brings different challenges and joys to each season of life and and we each had a strong desire to write and share what God is doing and has done in each of our lives. We hope this blog is an encouragement to other young ladies who possibly may not have like-minded friends.

To learn more about us, you can check out this page. We hope that you are encouraged by your visit today to our little corner of the blog world.

~ Melinda, Carrie and Bonnie ~

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to 2010 Ultimate Blog Party

  1. Stopping by from the party! The goals sounds like a great idea.

  2. Conni says:

    Hi there! I found you by way of the UBP! I’m Conni (MrsMamaHen.com) army wife and homeschooling mom of three. Nice to meet you!

  3. Thanks for stopping by it is nice to meet you. The recipe for the melty wraps sounds delish..I am off to browse 🙂

  4. Ashley says:

    I also have a 101 in 1001 list! Although, I have been a slacker about updating it….

    Nice to meet you!

    -Ashley

  5. Ainsley says:

    Stopping in from the UBP. Love the idea of the 101 goals. And I’ve always wanted to try a Red Velvet cake! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Amanda says:

    Thanks for coming by my blog. You’re doing some great work here, keep it up.

  7. Happy Ultimate Blog Party! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such sweet comments. I hope to see you back there soon:-)

  8. I love crafts and will definitely check out the posts on Bible study. 🙂

  9. shannon says:

    Hey! Love the blog!
    Hope you will come visit mine and enter my EcoSmart giveaway!!

  10. kirstin says:

    sounds like you girls have a lot of fun! What a fun idea to cook your way through a cookbook. I’ve thought of doing that, but have yet to try it.

  11. Linda L. says:

    sweet blog! You girls are amazing.
    Happy UBP!
    Blessings,
    Linda

  12. Linsay says:

    Stopping by from the Party. I am loving the cooking the way through Taste of Home, I need to find a book to cook through! We seem to be stuck in a rut when it comes to meals lately.

  13. @Dayngr says:

    What a great way to connect with you sisters and your blogging community!

    I’ve got my Ultimate Blog Party 2010 post up at Dayngrous Discourse. Plus, I’ve got my first giveaway too. I hope you’ll surf on over and say hello.

  14. sandrajo says:

    I have 3 daughters and it has been a joy to be their mother. I love their relationship with each other and how God has blessed it over the years. God’s plan for families is Good. Be sure to stop by my blog, titled Recognize and Remember at http://www.sandrajo.wordpress.com to see the wonderful prize from DaySpring Blessings Unlimited – Blessings Blocks!

    Blessings,

  15. jenni says:

    Mmmm red velvet…love it but never baked one before!!

    Hope you are having fun at the UBP!

    Jenni
    My UBP blog post: How to Make a Tutu blog – hope you will stop by and say hi! 🙂
    and Mom Blogger $100 Cash Contest

  16. Tamara B. says:

    Blowing in from the UBP to say hi 🙂

  17. Lindsay says:

    stopping by for the UBP! Thanks for checking out my blog! I look forward to reading more on here!

  18. Lindsay says:

    I just read Carrie’s 101 list and wanted to let you know 2 things. First, Im currently heading up an online book club reading through Passionate Housewives Desperate for God. If you want to join us the site is theonlinebookclub.blogspot.com

    Second, Im starting a 21 day cleanse diet this Wed. I’ll be blogging my way through it at Becausehegave.blogspot.com if you want to follow up and maybe it will encourage you 🙂

  19. Stopping by during UBP! I so appreciated your visit. Thank you dearly for the braid links and the red velvet cake :). Have a wonderful day and I look forward to reading more about you all!

  20. wholesomewomanhood says:

    Thanks so much! I’m definitely interested in the cleanse. 🙂 I’m heading over to check out the book club right now!

  21. Thanks so much for stopping by and visiting me. It’s wonderful to meet you. You have a great blog! Have a great day and enjoy what’s left of your weekend.

    Kristi, Live and Love…Out Loud
    @TweetingMama

  22. Tanya says:

    Thanks for stopping by my party! I love Taste of Home and I just tasted Red Velvet Cake for the first time a few months ago and thought it was fab!! Enjoy the rest of the UBP!

    I have some great giveaways at my party…a$150 Skincare Pkg, and a $60 Flower Arrangement..open to US and Canada! Pop over anytime 🙂

    http://dreamsdiapersanddilemmas.blogspot.com/2010/04/partying-ultimate-blogger-way.html

  23. Just stopping by from the UBP at Five Minutes for Mom. I love your site and am subscribing to your RSS feed. I would appreciate it if you visited my blog and did the same! I’m looking forward to reading more and getting to know you better.

    Cascia
    The Healthy Moms
    http://www.thehealthymoms.net/2010/04/welcome-to-healthy-moms-blog-party.html

  24. Deborah says:

    Happy UBP 2010!

  25. So great you ladies get along so well as sisters. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Enjoy the party.

  26. Jen says:

    I am here from the blog party. I enjoyed your blog.

  27. I love this blog. I’m following!!!

  28. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love that all three of you are coauthoring a blog. I think that would be a lot of fun, but unfortunately, my sisters aren’t really the bloggy type. 😛 Good luck cooking through the Taste of Home cookbook– I love their recipes!

  29. Kristen says:

    Thanks for visiting our blog – I like the bits and pieces I’ve seen on yours!

Leave a Reply

