March Progress

#4 – I actually finished reading my three books mid March! πŸ™‚ And I started a fourth. I’m so glad I included this goal on my 101 list. After we were married, I never made reading a priority. I had forgotten how much I loved it! πŸ™‚

#14 – Unfortunately I completely forgot about the 200 sit up challenge until the 18th. 😦 So I’m not as far along as I would have hoped. Thankfully I did end up remembering it though and I’ve gotten a good start on it. πŸ™‚

#45 – I’m slowly getting a good breakfast list together. I have seven or so items on my list so far. The problem with this one is I want to put things on my list that taste good (obviously!) but that are also quick and easy to prepare. Sometimes I feel like spending a lot of time on breakfast, but that is rare. So finding recipes that meet these two criteria is difficult. πŸ™‚

#57 – I did get some work done on the ebook. It didn’t go as effortlessly as I would have hoped!

#63 – I had an article all planned out but I never wrote it. πŸ™‚ Hopefully I’ll get it done in April. πŸ™‚

#75 – This is what I made…some booties, a hat and a bib. Two different sets….pink with white ribbon…and white with pink ribbon. I have finally made all of the baby things I need to for awhile. πŸ™‚ Until another friend announces that they are expecting a little blessing… πŸ™‚

#84 – I got quite a bit done on the biology book. I’m so excited at how it is turning out! If I end up teaching biology again next year, I think this will make it so much easier!! πŸ™‚

#85 – I’m so glad I took a picture last month of howΒ the cross stitch looked, because if I hadn’t I think I would have felt as if I hadn’t accomplished much. πŸ™‚ But since I can see what I’ve done, I’m quite happy with the progress I made. πŸ™‚

#92 – Melinda and I actually made this in February, but I completely forgot to post about it. I guess I accomplished something on my list by accident! πŸ™‚

April

So for April my goals are…

#8 – Complete one Amy’s Notebook Project. I’ve already gotten started on one and I’m very excited to see how they are going to turn out! πŸ™‚

#14 – I’m hoping to finish the 200 sit up Challenge this month. πŸ™‚

#54 – Work on some decorations for July 4th.

#55 – Work on my home management binder. Since it looks as if we will have our house next month (and we would appreciate prayers as we’re seeking to Β trust God that He will work everything out for His gloryΒ during this time)Β I want to put in some serious time trying to figure out how I want to organize everything. πŸ™‚ Of course, some of it will have to be ironed out when we are actually living in our home, but hopefully I can get a lot of the work done this month! πŸ™‚

#63 – Write an ehow article.

#72 – Work on my 101 list of things I’m grateful God has given me. I’m hoping to get at least 50 items on my list this month. πŸ™‚

#84 – Continue working on the biology book. I’m hoping to get the entire rough draft completed this month.

#85 – Continue working on the Civil War cross stitch. I must admit I’m really excited about all I got accomplished last month! I can’t wait to see how it looks at the end of this month! πŸ™‚

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

