Dishes…Tubs…Best Cleaning Tips

Best cleaning tips? I don’t know if these are my BEST, however these are things I’ve discovered the hard way. So here you go… ๐Ÿ™‚

Rinse dishes as soon as possible. As any veteran dish washer knows, food left to dry on dishes is hard to clean up. So rinse as you go. Rinse while you prepare the meal. If you want to sit and enjoy being with your family after the meal, just take a few minutes to rinse the dishes first. You’ll be glad you did when you finallyย get back to them! ๐Ÿ™‚

Clean the tub with a little bit of elbow grease, scrub brush and simple dish washing soap. It took me awhile to figure this one out. I tried all sorts of different things and finally happened to try a scrub brush and Dawn. It worked wonders!

Take care of something as soon as you notice it needs to be done. This is definitely something I need to work on. It’s so easy to put something off. After all there’s always so much else that needs to be done! However if it’s a quick and easy job, just do it. Don’t leave it until it turns into a much bigger problem!

Train your children to pick up after themselves. We’re still working on this one as Drew is still learning where things go and to stay focused on a specific task. ๐Ÿ™‚ But he is a big help. He can take his blanket to his bed, put books away, toys back in the wagon, etc. He loves to help, so I’m taking advantage of his willingness to clean to teach him some good habits.

Have a cleaning schedule. Certain jobs are easy to overlook. Either life gets too busy or it’s just not a favorite so it gets pushed to the back of the list until weeks have passed. So put it on your schedule or to-do list and get it down as early in the morning as possible. After all if you get the worst tasks done first, the rest is easy! ๐Ÿ™‚

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dishes…Tubs…Best Cleaning Tips

  1. I really need to learn these tips! LOL The worst is leaving things to become a bigger problem. I have two kids and having to run after my kids and pick up their messes, I leave other things that I have to do alone and let them just pile up. Such as the nail polish on our linoleum that I still haven’t gotten around to getting up…

    By the way, do you have a tip for getting that off? lol I haven’t been successful yet!!

    BTW – I found your blog through New Friend Friday. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you’ll come visit and follow us as well!

    http://three-seventeen.blogspot.com

  2. Lesli says:

    I never thought about cleaning the tub with Dawn, Thanks for the tip, I will definitely try that and I so need a schedule, I have been thinking about that for a while now. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Great Tips!!! I am working on teaching the kids. Easier said than done! I am your newest follower! Stop by when you can!
    Bonnie
    http://creatingahouseofgrace.blogspot.com

  4. radfords says:

    Hmmmm what a good tip! Never cleaned the tub with Dawn but I may have to now! Thanks for all of this I soooo need to get on a cleaning schedule!

    Thanks and have great weekend
    Summer :0)

  5. Beth says:

    Yay! I have a schedule too! Thanks for sharing and Happy Friday!

  6. Claire says:

    Hurrah for schedules!

    Cxx

  7. I totally agree with having a cleaning schedule. I think it is the best way to get everything done consistently, and before any one thing gets too bad. Thanks for sharing all your tips!

Leave a Reply

