Orange Pound Cake

Carrie has been making rapid progress cooking through her “half” of the recipes from our cookbook. I haven’t been moving through “my” recipes nearly as quickly…but I did make this pound cake last week. For the most part I really enjoy pound cake. This particular recipe is Delicate Lemon Pound Cake. Unfortunately, we didn’t have the lemon extract so I replaced it with orange extract. If you like the flavor of orange, then you probably would have loved this pound cake. Personally, orange is not my favorite flavor and I think it would have been much better with the lemon extract. But everyone else liked it so overall this cake was a success.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in TOH Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Orange Pound Cake

  1. legendswife says:

    Thank you for posting this. I have spring fever at the moment and have been looking for something to make:)

    God Bless

Leave a Reply

